At first

At first when I started teaching, I thought that I was messing kids up because I was not following the school curriculum. At times, I felt like my students were getting behind and in some ways they were, but at least they were actually learning Spanish.

Now, I don’t feel like my kids are behind at all. They are acquiring the language faster than I have ever seen, under my teaching. They aren’t falling behind, but they are being enabled to use the language and it is pretty exciting to experience!

Leave a comment

Filed under Teaching Discoveries

Leave a Reply

