Did they really learn it?

Today I had my students do the first chart of my wall charts. Since they are level 2 kids, they should know a lot of it already, right? It was simple vocabulary, but they could not remember most of the words. So, I am going to go through the words with them. I will be curious to see if they get it faster than my 8th graders who are pretty sharp.

It was a reminder to me that even when students experience a good tool box teacher, they do not acquire the language as well. I hope that my students will be able to acquire the language even while I am still trying to figure this all out. I think they will.

Leave a comment

Filed under Teaching Discoveries

Leave a Reply

