Starting with TPR

Since I just moved schools, I decided to start things out a little differently. I decided to see what would happen if I begun with a TPR phase. To my surprise, it has been wonderful. The students have learned all of the words and I have had little to no talking in the room. I decided to try this after watching the fluency fast dvds. I modeled it after what I saw Von do and it has really begun the year in a fun, but also focused way.
At first I was only planning on doing a couple days, but it has been going really well and I extended it to the next week. I have been having fun making the TPR be more personalized.
If you get a chance take a look at the Fluency Fast videos. It seriously changed my life.

Leave a comment

Filed under Storytelling tips, Teaching Discoveries

Leave a Reply

