An encouraging start

Today I started my first day of school for the 09-10 year. I was encouraged because I did some TPR review and the students still remembered a lot of the words from last year. This is a lot different than my previous experiences in school where the students couldn’t remember what we did two weeks later, much less after 3 months. I am hoping that it will get better as the years go on and I continue to improve my skills.

This is kind of an odd week because we have half-day schedules all week and begin with the regular schedule next week. I am excited to get a good start with the students and keep it going.

Leave a comment

Filed under Teaching Discoveries

Leave a Reply

