Floundering today

I wish I could say that every day is a homerun day, but I don’t think that is the reality for many tprs teachers. I know that the students just came back from a long weekend and are a bit sluggish, but I feel like I am floundering a bit today. Perhaps, I am having a sluggish time from the weekend, too.

The storyasking today has been good at best and I have really not taken off. I know these days happen and some times worse days happen than this, but I  still find myself asking what I can do to make it better.

I continue to tell myself that there needs to be a good problem and it needs to be more personalized. Today we were talking about the itouch, but it needs more than that. It needs to have more conflict and problem. I know I will get this after more experience and eventually it will be on the fly, but now it is a bit sluggish.

I can’t worry about it, but I just need to learn from the experiences and move on. This year has already been way better than last year and I am hoping that it will continue to get better.

Leave a comment

Filed under Teaching Discoveries

Leave a Reply

