Don’t Forget the Good Ones

Today, I had a mixed day. Some classes went better than yesterday and then I ended it all with a class that didn’t want to do anything. I am sure you know how the feels. It just ends the day on a sour note and you feel like you are terrible.

This year our school is taking a moment a couple times a semester to say, “Thank You” to people we are grateful for. I wasn’t expecting to get any from students, but I did. It is nice that students are happy to be in  Spanish class and they really feel like they are learning something. It reminded me that I didn’t want to forget about the good ones.

Sometimes I have a tendency to only focus on that small 5% of my classes that is probably negative about everything and I forget that the majority of my classes are full of students who enjoy coming and feel like they are learning something. It’s a good thing to remember for the hard days.

Leave a comment

Filed under Encouragement for hard days

Leave a Reply

