Engulfed in the Tide

I have been engulfed in the tide of school lately. Has that ever happened to you before? The great thing is that a lot of cool things have been happening in class. I have countless blogs to enter, just not the time to get in here and do it right. I hope that they get here.

I visited Joe Neilson in Tuscon, Arizona and it was such a great trip. What he does is phenomenal and I really wish that more teachers knew about it. I am going to write what I can, when I can, but I must say that what I learned from Joe was enough to completely change how I approach the input of tprs. This is huge because most of what we do centers around the type of input we chose to expose our spongy students.

There will be more to come, but I am not going to stress out about it. I am sure that you understand because you are probably a teacher, too, and you know what it is like to be engulfed in the tide. I only hope that the tide will rest enough to let me express some of these cool things. I think it will…

1 Comment

Filed under Encouragement for hard days

One response to “Engulfed in the Tide

  1. Lee Ann Salkowitz

    Wow…we are on the same page. I am completely engulfed in the tide too. I seem to have become fearful of story asking. I don’t know if it is because I feel like we are running out of time in the semester or just because it is still an uncomfortable process. No matter what though, PQA is amazing and when all else fails I ask questions.

    Happy Holidays,

    Lee Ann

Leave a Reply

